Bonding with daddy

I was up before seven o’clock this morning – last night I just got up twice, the best one was at three o’clock when I had snuggles with mummy in her pink fluffy dressing gown that feels just like my doggy mummy’s tummy.

After lunch, mummy went out and left me to play with daddy. We had lots of fun running in the garden and playing all afternoon until she got back in the evening with her mummy. She’s my new grandma and I had her wrapped around my paw in no time at all. A waggy tail and a cold wet nose in the ear does it every time.  She’d been shopping with mummy and they brought me lots and lots of toys.. a chewy pink bone, a blue one with cloth knots on it, a tennis ball on a rope and, my favourite, a pheasant that makes a noise.

~ by Teagan on June 14, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
