My lumps and bumps..

Well, I haven’t been feeling 100% so didn’t get round to posting an update yesterday. I was supposed to be going to the vet again this morning but mummy was a bit worried about the lump on my neck which she said was getting bigger, so we went last night instead. I’ve been scratching it a bit and it’s not very nice having a big thing growing on me.

Anyway, we went to see the nice vet Duncan again and he said my glands aren’t swollen any more and my temperature has gone down to 103, which is only 1 degree above what they call normal, so I’m much better than I was. But the lump on my neck has grown a lot and he thinks its going to get bigger before it goes away. Hopefully it’ll go away on its own, otherwise I heard him talking to mummy about an anaesthetic and draining it, which doesn’t sound very nice for such a little pup like me.

Mummy is keeping an eye on it and I’m just taking it easy and resting a lot. I do have the odd ‘Shelby bonkers moment’ though, like when we got home from the vets yesterday and mummy was watering the plants in the conservatory with a water bottle. She put it down and I grabbed it and ran away…

Shelby has lots of bonkers moments and I can’t wait ’til we can go bonkers together! I’m supposed to be having my second vaccination on Monday, I hope this horrid lump doesn’t stop me having it as I’ve got lots of things planned for 2 weeks after when I can go out and meet other dogs and walk in the fields… I saw a big dog yesterday at the vets and wagged my tail a lot but I was in that darned cat carrier so couldn’t get out to say hello to him. He looked ever so big but was very friendly!

~ by Teagan on July 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
