The Dorsetshire Gap

We went to the Dorset Gap tonight.. and I just want to give a big hello and tail wag to anyone who is here because I put my pawprint in the visitors book!

We only did the short walk – daddy said we can do a big walk here when I’m a bit more grown up.  We parked the car at Melcombe Horsey and walked up a lane before we climbed a huge hill. Mummy was puffed and I was so puffed that I dropped my piece of rope.. but maybe another doggy will find it and carry it on the walk.

At the top of the hill..

At the top of the hill..

Lovely smells up here!

Lovely smells up here!

Looking towards the Dorset Gap

Looking towards the Dorset Gap

The other side of the hill..

The other side of the hill..

Not far now..

Not far now..

This is where there are five pathways that all meet .. it’s also near where the blue box is that has got the visitors book that I put my pawprint in!

We took the short route home because my little legs can’t walk too far just yet. We walked down a really muddy slope and then along by a field of corn.

Just a quick snack..

Just a quick snack..

Once we got past the cornfield I had to go back on the lead because we had to walk through a field with cows in.. it was a bit muddy but full of loads of fresh cowpats.. mmmmm.. nothing quite like a bit of nice fresh cowpat!!  Then we were back on the lane – here you can see the big hill that we climbed up when we first set off.

The hill we climbed..

The hill we climbed..

And finally we got back to the car..

and then went to The Fox at Ansty for a drink.. I had a well earned pig’s ear and a stick of dried tripe.

While we were there this huge big thing, way up in the sky, went floating by… it was a bit scary and I almost woofed at it!

Spooky balloon..

Spooky balloon..

~ by Teagan on September 13, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
