Just another week..

I woke up and felt much better today! Yesterday I was okay but not quite right, and I’d been kind of feeling all bunged up.. but this morning on my walk in the garden ‘things’ got back to normal, if you know what I mean! Mind you, with the state that mummy was in I had to get it over with quickly in case anyone saw us – it was a bit chilly out and she was still in her dressing gown so just put on her wellies and a coat on top.

What the best dressed dog walkers aren't wearing..

What the best dressed dog walkers aren't wearing

We went back to the vet this afternoon so the nice nurse could check that my stitches were okay. They were and she was very pleased with me, so now I’ve just got to wait until next Wednesday when I go back and have them taken out.

That was about the most exciting thing that happened today.. I’ve mostly been sleeping and perfecting my sad dejected puppy look. This buster collar is really irritating, I can’t wait to get rid of it..

You can just about see my stitches in this picture but if you really want to see them you’ll have to click and make it bigger!

My four stitches

My four stitches

I spend most of my time asleep in the chair but when I start getting too boisterous mummy makes me go and sleep in my bedroom in the hallway.



~ by Teagan on October 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Just another week..”

  1. Ah poor Teagan! Didn’t know you had been to the vet… I really should have been reading your blog more (but I’ve been so busy). Glad you are feeling a bit better and hopefully the lampshade will come off soon. Poor little dog! Jane

  2. Thanks Jane, I’m feeling heaps better now and am getting back to blogging. Mummy says you’re on holiday at the moment – we’re off too in 2 weeks time, I’m getting all excited because I haven’t been on holiday before! Hope to see you when I get back. Teagan x x

Leave a Reply

 
