Tree People??

Last post I said I’d show you the old tree house we went to look at..

25-jan-027-1

It doesn’t look like anyone has lived in it for a long time but it’s still got a ladder to get up to the top, and daddy had a go at climbing up but thought it might break before he got to the top. There’s not a lot of floor left ‘upstairs’ but it must have had at least 3 rooms and it even had a little bench ‘outside’ in the garden.. I had a nose around that too but it wasn’t very exciting.

25-jan-032

I like being nosy.. I’m always sticking my nose in where I shouldn’t. Mummy lost me on Monday, only for about 30 seconds, but I’d just gone off following a scent and ended up in a haybarn.. here I am caught in the act.

to-22-jan-090

The sheep at the top of the lane are getting a bit friendlier, they don’t run away any more when I go up to the fence to say hello. These were taken on Monday morning – the weather was a bit iffy and we thought we might get rained on, but we were lucky.

26-27-jan-028-1

It was odd because there was a flock of birds up in a tree in the field, and another one down on the grass next to the sheep.

26-27-jan-002

They were making a bit of a racket and if I hadn’t been on my lead I’d have chased them all away – I like chasing birds, usually I do it in the garden at home – I chase the blackbirds and pigeons. I haven’t managed to catch one yet.

That’s about it for now, but here’s a little video from  Sunday’s walk when we had a run around in the sheep field without sheep.

~ by Teagan on January 26, 2009.

One Response to “Tree People??”

  1. Brilliant tree house. Wish I had one! Jane

Leave a Reply

 
