Early snow update for Granny!!

I look good in profile!

I look good in profile!

Wow, now I know what mummy was talking about.. the white stuff.. it was outside when I got up this morning. Not a lot, but hopefully we’ll get some more later on today because it’s falling out of the sky – it was in the clouds yesterday when we had our family walk.

There's Snow Up There

There's Snow Up There

And now the snow’s come down and it’s on my nose!

Yes mum?

Yes mum?

We had fun playing in the garden this morning, it was a bit weird to start with but then I had a little dig and realised that stuff I’d buried was still where I’d left it so I didn’t have to worry about my bones!

We went for a walk and it was really fun.. especially the deep bits..

feb-023

but there weren’t a lot of those on the lane, but it was still good leaving lots of footprints. Only one person and a dog had been up this way today.. looked like size 9 wellies and big paws.

Snow smells good!

Snow smells good!

There were lots of tractors out and about today.. I even had to be put back on my lead for a little while because I always get excited when I see them. Sometimes there are dogs riding in with the driver and it looks really fun! They were busy taking muck to the muckheaps and when we got back from our walk we met a whole herd of them with muckspreaders on the back.. looked like they were all plotting some evil plan together. Perhaps they don’t like the snow and want to cover it all up with ‘muck’ – sounds good to me, but I don’t think mummy will like it too much!

The evil tractors!

The evil tractors!

I’d taken my ferret out with me this morning but we left it on Sylvia’s wall when we went by, so had to pick it up on our way home again.

Me and my ferret

Me and my ferret

Anyway, there are lots more flakes falling out of the sky right now.. big fat ones.. so I think mummy and I are going to go out for another walk.

~ by Teagan on February 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
