Birthday Countdown!!

Woo hoo it’s less than three weeks until my birthday!! Mummy and daddy are going to have a party for me and will be inviting some of my friends round to play. If the weather’s nice we’re all going to meet in the field to play doggy rounders (something daddy has made up) and then come back home for some special birthday cake and doggy nibbles. There will probably be something for the humans too.

I want to invite Barney and Boycie – we saw them on our walk last Friday and had a quick run around..

Barney and Boycie

Barney and Boycie

My friend Frankie is hoping to come too.. he used to be my “little” friend, but he’s probably going to be bigger than me soon! His mum sent us this photo of him and he looks really cute doesn’t he!

Frankie

Frankie

I’m going to invite Sam too, he’s a Springer Spaniel and he’s three years old – we bumped into him and his mum this week and I had fun running round the field with him.. his mum was throwing a ball for him and I was chasing him running after the ball. We got really puffed out!

Sam and Me

Sam and Me

Last night daddy gave me a funny shaped white ball thing to play with.. he said it was a test. I wasn’t quite sure what to do with it, it was too big to get in my mouth so I had to pick it up by a little knot that was sticking out of one end.

The balloon test!

The balloon test!

Next thing I knew was it had disappeared.. there was a big bang and then nothing.. just a little bit of white stuff on the floor.

Not even a flinch.. I passed!!

Not even a flinch.. I passed!!

He says I passed the ‘balloon test’ so I guess that means I can have the balloon things at my party..  gosh I’m getting so excited already and I’m even not really sure what this birthday stuff is all about! All I know is I get to eat grown up biscuits when I’m a year old and I won’t be a puppy any more.. I’ll be a proper adult dog. Hmmm.. sounds pretty boring to me. I sure hope I don’t have to be sensible for another few years yet!

~ by Teagan on April 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
