“Paws in the Park” at Lulworth Castle

On Sunday 21st June I’m doing a 5 mile sponsored dog walk at Lulworth Castle to raise money for the Weldmar Hospicecare Trust.

I am going to try to raise more money than the other dogs.. but I’m sure they’ll all raise loads and loads – I’ve not done a sponsored walk before, but it should be good fun meeting all the other dogs and raising money for a good cause.

You can sponsor me online by going to my web page at JustGiving who will send the money straight to the Weldmar Hospicecare Trust.. or you can fill in my sponsor form if you know mummy and daddy.

We’re keeping this short because the blog still isn’t working properly.. otherwise we’d add in the whizzy little widget that can show you how much money we’ve raised! Actually that’s a big fat zero at the moment.. but I’m going to get daddy to start me off!! Ha ha.. I have to raise at least £30 otherwise I don’t get the special goodie bag and bandana to wear on the walk.. so he said he’ll sponsor me for that much. You don’t have to sponsor me all that much though.. every single pound will count.. but the more the merrier. I’d be happy to get sponsored in dog biscuits per mile, but I think the humans at Weldmar would much rather I got sponsored in pounds or pence per mile. Besides, it would confuse the bank if they got envelopes full of dog biscuits to put in the Weldmar account.

So, go on.. click on the link.. or if the blog hasn’t worked that link thing.. just go straight to http://www.justgiving.com/teaganthedog

I shall just end by saying “Thank you very much in anticipation of your sponsorship!!” Go on, you know you want to!!

I’ve already reached my target, but don’t let that put you off… even a pound would be good, or 50p… look after the pennies and the pounds look after themselves…

~ by Teagan on May 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
