Who’s a pretty girl then..

Today we only went for a quick walk this morning as I was booked in to go to the salon to have my hair done. Okay so it wasn’t really a salon, but it’s better than calling it a Poodle Parlour.. though Hilary who does the grooming does have some rather jolly black poodles. The very first time I had my fur done, back in April before my birthday, I went to a lady called Mel in Blandford. She was very nice, but I wasn’t too sure about the whole grooming thing and after we got back mummy found out that Hilary, who lives in the village, does grooming over at Dorset Aqua Dogs in East Bloxworth.

Before

Before

Anyway, this is the “before” picture.. as you can see, I was getting to be a bit scruffy. My ears were getting all long and shaggy and I’d got a lot of brown fur on my legs and my neck was going all curly.. which meant that no one could see which collar I was wearing. No big deal you might think, but when a girl takes ages deciding which collar to wear before she goes out, she likes people to be able to see it!

The Table

The Table

Can you see all that fur? It all came off me.. and there’s more on the floor too. Mummy tried to get me in a picture with Hilary, or near the table, but I couldn’t wait to get home so wouldn’t stand still! Hilary told mummy all about some glands I’ve got in my bottom.. honestly, it was sooooo embarrassing having to listen to her telling mummy about what she did.. so I just wanted to get home as soon as possible. It didn’t hurt though and Hilary says mummy can learn to do it next time, so she’s going to ask the vet when I go for my annual boosters. Daddy would be far too squeamish and he thinks that because I’m a girl it’s something my mummy should deal with.

Dorset Aqua Dogs!!

Dorset Aqua Dogs!!

We had a look in at the swimming pool before we left.. it looks really great.. not very big, but really good fun! Hydrotherapy is good for doggies who have bad hips, or backs.. or for lots of other problems.. you can read about it on their website.

Me in the car

Me in the car

This is me in my crate in the car on my way home. I love my crate, I feel all safe in it.. I’ve got a harness too and don’t mind sitting on the seat, but I feel a bit car sick because I haven’t got the side of the crate to lean on, so I only use that in daddy’s car or if we go in Dorothy the funny little green car.

After

After

All that grooming was pretty tiring so I needed to relax when I got back home again.

I like me in profile!

I like me in profile!

And of course do a bit of posing for photographs..

New high line ears...

New high line ears...

My ears have been trimmed up a bit.. which is good because I spent most of my time on walks with my nose to the ground.. and when they get too long they drag in the mud. Hmm, I think I still prefer me in profile.

Greta Garbo?

Greta Garbo?

Don’t I just look like the perfect lady? And then I go and spoil it all by…

I love yoghurt

I love yoghurt

sticking my head inside a big yoghurt pot to do the pre-wash before it goes in the dishwasher!

Can I have some more please?

Can I have some more please?

~ by Teagan on June 9, 2009.

7 Responses to “Who’s a pretty girl then..”

  1. Aww Teagan what a beauty!

  2. Teagan, you looks absolutely mahvelous after your day of beauty. Not that you didn’t looks beautiful before, but even better now!

  3. Teagan, you look even more gorgeous than before! I do hope all that beautifying isn’t too traumatic – the salon looks a bit scary! Big woofs, Wiggle x

  4. you are soooo cute!

  5. Wow, all these kind comments from you lovely peeps make me think that maybe I shouldn’t go out and jump in muddy puddles ever again… but then I come to my senses and realise that life just wouldn’t be the same without being able to splosh through puddles and mud!

  6. Puddles are good! Sir H loves puddles. Sir H is a swamp monster

  7. I think you blog was interesting and funny as well. The pics are so cute. She looks so good all gromed up!

Leave a Reply

 
