Fun with Friends..

I like being an only-dog, I get all the attention and all the treats and get spoilt rotten. Well, not as much as I’d like of course, but I can’t complain! Maybe one day I’ll have a sister or a brother.. but in the meantime I love it when we go for walks and we bump into friends!

Daisy staying with Blondie & Duke

Daisy staying with Blondie & Duke

This is Daisy who is just visiting, Ive met her once before when she was staying in the village with her friends Blondie and Duke, at least I think it was Duke..mum really is hopeless at remembering things I tell her.

Blondie (back) & Duke (in front)

Blondie (back) & Duke (in front)

Blondie is lovely but unfortunately she’s blind so I have to try to be calm when I’m around her because it must be a bit scary having a mad pup like me charging around if you can’t see! We had a run around the field together and then mummy and I went off for our walk up Bagwood Lane. We’d just got to the horse field when we saw another spaniel out for a walk.. and they were walking the same walk as us so we walked together!

Bonkers Dogs!

Bonkers Dogs!

His name is Charlie and he is 10 months old and really really fun.. we had an absolutely bonkers mad walk, I was really puffed!!

Mud, mud, glorious mud...

Mud, mud, glorious mud...

When we got to the top of the hill in the oilseed rape field I kept lying down to have a rest.. he even had more energy than I did and it’s not often I get out-bounced!!

We had fun fun fun

We had fun fun fun

The next day mummy and I were doing our Hill Barn walk and bumped into my friends Barney and Boycie who were out for a walk with Barney’s mum.

Barney, Boycie and Me

Barney, Boycie and Me

Barney’s quite fun on his own but when Boycie and I get together I think he puts his Mr Sensible hat on, not that he actually wears a hat, but you know what I mean.

Barney being Mr Sensible

Barney being Mr Sensible

When we got to the field we were naughty and ran in the wheat.. I don’t usually do that but Barney had taken his Mr Sensible hat off by then. Besides, it was pretty hot out and it was nice and damp so cooled us off a bit.

Us run in the wheat? Never..

Us run in the wheat? Never..

When we got to Hill Barn we were all really puffed out so stopped under the shady tree and had a rest.

Nothing like cool damp grass...

Nothing like cool damp grass...

Such a fun walk!!

~ by Teagan on June 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
