Where has everyone gone?

Friday was a busy day. We got up early and went for a walk after daddy had left to go to work, well, that’s where I thought he’d gone. But when we got back home again, he was still there and off we went out to the sheep field where we played hoopy for a while. Then a bit later on mummy took daddy out in her car and came back without him! She told me he’d gone sailing and would be back on Saturday night after the J P Morgan Round The Island race. Not sure what that’s all about.

Anyway, after that we went to pick up granny from her flat and then we drove over to Auntie Sal’s mummy’s house where we dropped off granny. I went in so I could say hello to Kylie who seemed a bit worried that I might finish off her breakfast if she didn’t eat it first. As if.

Kylie..

Kylie..

We had a quick run around the garden first, so I could have a tiddle

Out in the garden

Out in the garden

and then we went indoors to say hello to Sal’s mum and my granny

Saying hello

Saying hello

Check out that reindeer on the back of the sofa.. woof.. I’d love to play with that!!

Isn't Kylie a cutie?

Isn't Kylie a cutie?

After we’d all said hello, mum and I left granny with Kylie and Sal’s mum.. and we went up the lane to visit Sal and Truman. It was a lovely day so we sat out in the garden and did a bit of catching up on news.

Catching up on news..

Catching up on news..

And telling the odd joke or two

That was a funny one!!

That was a funny one!!

I had a bit of a bonding session with Truman, he’s a bit old for me but he’s still a very handsome chap.. he can nearly fit my whole head in his mouth!! Unfortunately mummy didn’t manage to get a photo of him doing that trick, maybe next time.

Having a little love in

Having a little love in

Isn’t he just lovely?

Truman... a handsome fellow

Truman... a handsome fellow

We went for a walk in the field which was nice, though I wasn’t allowed to go too bonkers because his back legs are a bit poorly at the moment after he jumped off the bed. Silly boy.

Walking across the field

Walking across the field

I watched him do a bit of sheep herding.. well, not really, but he was nearer the sheep than I was!

Herding the sheep.. sort of..

Herding the sheep.. sort of..

I thought that was about it for the day but after we’d driven home, mummy took me with her to Tesco while she got some shopping and then we went to the office.. so we didn’t get back again until it was really really late! A whole day with no naps at all.. gosh I was so tired that I didn’t even have chance to worry about daddy not being around when it came to bed time.

ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

~ by Teagan on June 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
