Puddle jumping rocks!!

We had a lie in this morning.. well, I’d been up late last night on a midnight walk with my twitter friends Percy, Lou and Buddy… but that’s another story that my friend Percy is going to talk about in his blog. I think I have put a link to Percy’s blog here, it’s well worth a visit – he’s an excellent writer and leads a very adventurous life!

The weather has been a bit undecided lately, it has been a bit grey and rainy and today was no exception.. but we set off on our usual Muston walk and didn’t bump into any of my friends at all. Milly is still on holiday and I think everyone else had been out before us.

Thistle

Thistle

Yes, that’s a flower on a thistle, mum has been practising with her camera and fancied taking pictures of bees and things.

Busy Bee

Busy Bee

I accidentally stepped on a wasp the other day.. ouch.. I’m afraid it’s now an ex-wasp as mum had to pull it out of my paw. I limped for a while but just so I got a bit of extra sympathy! Anyway, I like to be the center of attention so while mum was busy looking at flowers I found myself a lovely chunk of wood to eat.

Eating a tasty bit of wood

Eating a tasty bit of wood

We played a bit of hoopy and then on the way home I stopped to talk to the foals.. they’re getting quite friendly now and one of them came to give me a kiss!

Chatting with the foal

Chatting with the foal

There was a wedding about to happen in the church.. I think they must be farmers because the transport was lovely and red!!

A lovely clean tractor!!

A lovely clean tractor!!

Our evening walk was much more eventful – we met a black lab and a black flatcoat pup at the bottom of Bagwood Lane, so we chatted to them for a while, then we bumped into the woofy dogs.. really must find out what their names are.. we had a quick play then carried on walking up the lane. With all the rain we’ve been having lately, the puddles are really quite wonderful at the moment..

The first splash is the best..

The first splash is the best..

This is the biggest and best puddle with really nice squishy mud that squelches between my pads!!

Such a nice puddle

Such a nice puddle

It’s almost up to my tummy

I just can't get enough of it

and full of interesting things

So sometimes I just have to get right on in and stick my head right under the water!

It's down here somewhere

It's down here somewhere

I eventually get dragged away from the puddle and shake myself off.. then just when we were walking up towards Egerton Clump my friend Charlie came bounding round the corner and caught up with us so we walked together. Well, not a lot of walking was involved, it was mostly running and springing!

Isn't he gorgeous?

Isn't he gorgeous?

He really is quite handsome and can even outrun me, though he was letting me catch him today… I think he might fancy me a bit!!

Racing to the gate

Racing to the gate

He was even giving me hugs so I guess all the mud wasn’t putting him off! We get on really well and have the same sense of humour!!

Sharing a joke

Sharing a joke

So, it’s been a good day, well if we don’t include the brief meeting with Tyson and TJ.. not particularly friendly dogs who we’ve not met before, TJ was a little jack russell who was quite friendly but Tyson was a big mean looking chap who wasn’t very nice at all.. oh, and the melon incident, it’s been a good day. Let’s face it, watermelon is just the pits.

Can you tell that I don't like it?

Can you tell that I don't like it?

~ by Teagan on July 18, 2009.

2 Responses to “Puddle jumping rocks!!”

  1. That is just too cute…the watermelon 🙂 Love it!!!

  2. I love your puddle. That looks like so much fun. I am with you on the watermelon – ACK!

Leave a Reply

 
