What a Wednesday!! [Part 1]

Today’s been so brilliant I’m going to chop it into three little pieces to make it last even longer!! It was pretty grey and damp looking when we got up so we didn’t go for a walk straight away, but it just got greyer and damper so we decided to go  for a walk in the field over the road & play hoopy. But the hounds were coming so we waited in the driveway until they’d gone by!

The Hounds!

The Hounds!

And there they went.. down the lane

Bye bye hounds

Bye bye hounds

and we went for our walk up the field. We stopped on the way to say hello to my friends the bullocks.. they were coming over to the hedge to shelter from the rain..

First there was one

First there was one & then there were two

They all wanted to say hello..

Hellooooo boys!!

Hellooooo boys!!

It was raining a bit but we walked along the footpath to the top of the field and then came back along the hedge.

This is where the deer jumped out yesterday

This is where a deer jumped out yesterday

A little further along mummy spotted this weirdy thing in the hedge!!

A caterpillar "tent"

A caterpillar "tent"

And a bit later on I spotted a fresh molehill so I started digging… and digging.. and digging…

Dig dig dig

Dig dig dig

He was in there somewhere, I’m sure I could hear him

Sniff sniff... I can smell him

Sniff sniff... I can smell him

My feet are heaps bigger than a moles feet.. I must be digging faster than him

Faster faster.. dig dig

Faster faster.. dig dig

You know, maybe I’m not going to catch him..

The new muddy-nose look!

The new muddy-nose look!

~ by Teagan on July 29, 2009.

8 Responses to “What a Wednesday!! [Part 1]”

  1. Is that what we looks like when we has been digging? No wonders mom always sayed to me “You has been diggin’, hasn’t you?” I would try to act all innocent but it was written all over my nose, wasn’t it?

  2. Well, that was amazing. I’ve never seen a pack of hounds like that, or a caterpiller tent. Awesome!

    • The hounds come by most mornings but usually with the men on bicycles.. it’s only the men in posh red coats on posh horses about once a week! Even more exciting!! We’re going to go and see if we can see any caterpillars so we can find out what sort they are… it looked pretty gross didn’t it!!

  3. Your blog is great! You really did have a great Wednesday. The hunt pictures make me want to come over the pond… the caterpillar not so much!

    • Hi Georgia, thanks for visiting my blog, glad you liked it.. the men in their red coats (that they call pink.. how silly is that) look very smart don’t they and all the hounds are very well behaved.

  4. You live in such a lovely place, and you lead an exciting life. You are one lucky dog Teagan…and a very beautiful dog too.

    • Yes mummy & daddy keep telling me what a lucky pup I am.. and they use silly voices to tell me how beautiful I am too! Humans are so funny when they talk to us using those silly voices!! I bet your mum is always telling you how beautiful you are too Emmy.

Leave a Reply

 
