Yay I can do swimming!!

On Friday night mummy took me in the car for a big journey, well, it seemed like a long way. Actually it was only about 20 miles and when we got there I knew I’d been there before because I recognised that it was my Auntie Susie’s house where my friends Shelby & Maja live!!

We had lots of fun running round the house together and then after that we went in the big silver doggy wagon to Potterne Park.. I rode in the back with Maja and Shelby!! It’s a really fun place where lots of people take their dogs for a walk. There was a really nice spot for us to swim.. and for the first time I did proper swimming!! This is me and Shelby..

I can swim!!

I can swim!!

I’ve done small swims before but this was my first big swim! And here is another picture of me, Shelby and Maja all in together.

Me, Shelby & Maja swimming!

Me, Shelby & Maja swimming!

Maja’s not actually swimming here because she’s so tall her feet could touch the bottom.

Shelby & me having a rest

Shelby & me having a rest

We did quite a lot of walking too, it was nice sandy paths on heathland with boggy puddles and a lake with ducks.. we all went in the boggy bits and got really muddy so we had to go for another swim on the way back to clean ourselves off again.

Maja and Shelby are my bestest friends and I’m going to go for a doggy sleepover with them soon. I’ll be staying with them for about a year, well, maybe not a year, mummy says it’s only about 3 and a bit days, but it will seem like a year to me.

We played chase

We played chase

Maja can run much faster than me but I still chase her all the same.

I'll catch her one day!

I'll catch her one day!

Mummy took me home after our walk and I told daddy all about it.. I was really tired out and had lovely dreams about swimming and playing chase.

~ by Teagan on August 16, 2009.

5 Responses to “Yay I can do swimming!!”

  1. Oh my goodness! Is that water over you head? It looks like it’s over you head! You are so brave. What a fun time for you.

  2. That looks like pawsome fun! You all run FAST!

  3. Hi! I wandered over from Shawnee’s blog, and I’m so glad I found you! What a cute blog you have. 🙂

    Looks like you had such a fun day!

  4. My mommy said that she remembers cocker spaniels swimming in the river in Deveon and daddy was so impressed by them. I don’t swim but that’s because no one ever exposed me to water before. Mommy & daddy adopted me last year and I went in the river for the first time. I walk though but one of these days I’m going to try swimming, if I’m brave enough. I’m an English Cocker too so we’re like siblings. And by the way, mommy has a character in her book called Teagan. It’s a Welsh name but mommy never heard of it before she researched Welsh names. It’s so cool that your name is Teagan!

    • Thanks for visiting my blog Euri. I think most of us spaniels like swimming, but we don’t always have enough deep water to swim. We have little streams nearby & they’re great to cool off in tho’. The sea can be kind of scary if there are big waves and I always have to have a bath after to get the salt out of my fur so I like streams better!

Leave a Reply

 
