Holes and a Naughty Hoopy!!

This afternoon mummy and I went for a walk up Bagwood Lane to Egerton Clump. It was ever so windy out and when we got to the clump of trees we started walking across the field but were getting blown all over the place, so we turned around and decided to investigate along the hedgerow instead.

Looking back across the non-yellow fields

Looking back across the non-yellow fields

We walked all down the hedge to the other side of the field – it was bunny heaven, they were all over the place!! Not that I was quick enough to see any and give chase, they all hopped down their bunny holes and hid when they saw me coming!

Who lives down these tunnels?

Who lives down these tunnels?

There were just so many holes down the edge of the field and I had to have a good look down all of them!

Fresh scent in this one..

Fresh scent in this one..

I think I would have jumped out of my fur coat if a bunny had popped his head up and said “hello” to me!!

Yoo hoo... is anybunny in there???

Yoo hoo... is anybunny in there???

After the bunny hunt we turned round and walked back along the field.. mum threw hoopy for me to chase. It went ever so far because it was so windy!!

Me retrieving hoopy...

Me retrieving hoopy...

I think the wind was making it a bit mad because it was misbehaving quite a lot

I'm gonna get you hoopy..

I'm gonna get you hoopy..

It just needed a bit of stern talking to.

Grrrr... you're not getting away...

Grrrr... you're not getting away...

It gave in after a small struggle and I just had to wait for my reward for bringing it under control.

Biscuit?

Biscuit?

~ by Teagan on September 14, 2009.

6 Responses to “Holes and a Naughty Hoopy!!”

  1. whoohoooo!!! this looks like soooooo much fun….
    next time take me so I can down in the hole and shake out the bunny for you to chase…

    • You go down holes? Don’t you worry abouts getting stuck? I’m not allowed to go down the holes. Would be good if I had a friend to go with, we’d definitely catch some bunnies then!

  2. […] Holes and a Naughty Hoopy!! « Teagan Times teagantimes.wordpress.com/2009/09/14/holes-and-a-naughty-hoopy – view page – cached This afternoon mummy and I went for a walk up Bagwood Lane to Egerton Clump. It was ever so windy out and when we got to the clump of trees we started walking across the field but were getting blown all over the place, so we turned around and decided to investigate along the hedgerow instead. — From the page […]

  3. Holy dog, Teagan, you must has some rilly huge bunnies there to make such big holes!

    • Yep I reckon we’s got GIANT bunnies.. we got lots of those big black & white stripey bunnies too, tho mum says they’re badgers. Maybe the regular brown bunnies have moved into the badger houses or p’rhaps they just rent a room off them.

  4. That naughty hoopy! Totally uncontrollable. Glad you taught it a lesson!

Leave a Reply

 
