Is it summer yet?

Today it was lovely and sunny out. The thermo meter thingy said it was 17 degrees C which is hot hot hot so I think it must be summer now!! We went to Turners Puddle again and we walked up the gravelly track past all the horses and I stopped for a drink at their water trough.

 

Mmmm lovely fresh water

They’re very lucky horses living in such a nice field with lovely views.

 

Nice view on a sunny day

They’re very friendly horses and they usually come and say hello.

 

Lots of horses live here.

When we got to the top of the hill we went all the way down the other side down the track and passed one of the Shitterton group of geocaches. It’s one of our favourites, a lovely camouflage ammo tin and it was sitting there in plain view of the path so we stopped and put some more branches and fern leaves over it.

 

Sheep have moved into the field on the right

When we get to the bottom of the hill we walk along the field boundary and today we stopped for me to have a quick run around with a springer spaniel. Then I ate some apple because I was a bit thirsty.

 

Nom nom nom

When we got to the end of the big field we walked back up the hill and then we were at one of my favourite swimming holes. I was so hot I rushed straight in and then did zoomies around the edge. Mum threw some sticks in the water for me.

We walked back up the really big hill and then carried on our usual route until we got back to the car. I was a bit grubby by now so we walked down to Throop so I could have a swim in nice clean water.

 

Lovely and refreshing..

All too soon our walk was over and we were ready to go home. It was still lovely and sunny so we decided to do some gardening – mega pruning of a tree that had to go.

 

I'm sitting beside the tree...

Now you see it…

 

Extreme Pruning

That last bit will soon be gone as well but we have to feed it some special food to make sure it doesn’t come back again.

 

The daffs in the lawn are flowering

So we’ve had a very busy day and I was really pooped by the time it came to bed time. This is me snuggled up in my EcoDrop bed from Collarways, it’s the cosiest bed ever! I’m snuggling with my puppy kong and a little toy beany dog.

 

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

Time for bed said Zebedee!!!

 

~ by Teagan on March 15, 2011.

5 Responses to “Is it summer yet?”

  1. An excellent day all around I would say!

    • Thank you for visiting my blog! I think it was a one day summer because it’s cold again today.
      Wow, I’m so jealous, you live in the sunshine – do you know my friend Mr Kipling?
      Hope to see you again soon.

  2. Well done clearin up the pond Teagan. Did you ever catch the litterbug who kept throwin the sticks into it?

  3. Love your Spring Blog Teagan wish we had flowers here but still too cold. Today is suppose to be a nice sunny day 18C. Newfs will be hot on walk so we walk in evg. Have a great day:)

  4. Always enjoy going along on your walks. Bet you were really tired after fetching all of those sticks.
    It’s very pretty where you live.

Leave a Reply

 
