Tripe Tuesday

I always call it Tripe Tuesday but today the Parcelforce man didn’t come so it wasn’t an extra special Tripe Tuesday, just a regular one.  This morning we were going to walk up Bagwood Lane to see what’s happening up at the Clump but when we got to the sheep field I could see my friends Boadie & Diddly so I rushed off to say hello.

Saying hello

Unfortunately most of the pictures of all three of us have Boadicea’s bottom in them, so these are just of me and Diddly, or is it Tiddly, we’re never quite sure!

Can't catch me!

We had great fun racing around. Sometimes Diddly is a bit sedate but he was in fine racing snake form today!!

Fast as lightening

He’s a fine figure of a dog.

He's a handsome lad

By the time we’d finished running and chasing around together the sun was up quite high and it was getting really warm, so I was glad to get home and jumped straight into my paddling pool.

Sit? I don't mind if I do!

It’s heavenly… but I was also feeling a little peckish so it was time to jump out and see if I can beat mum to the open back door…

Water oozing from everywhere

Would I do that? Well, yes, actually I would. It’s such fun leaving a trail of wet pawprints all through the house, but today I stopped for a shake first.

I haven't mastered the art of shaking myself dry

Mum beat me to the door and had a towel ready and waiting to dry me off. Well, that’s all for today so I’m off to bed now. Goodnight x

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

~ by Teagan on August 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Tripe Tuesday”

  1. Hi Teagan

    You look like you had a great day on Tuesday!

    Twigs

  2. Enjoyin catchin up wiv your adventures my sweet pal. Looks like a great day was had by all.

Leave a Reply

 
