The Stick Walk

Today we went to Turners Puddle for a walk. We’ve been there lots of times before but today I found the most wonderful stick. It was big and bone shaped and I loved it. The walk started off with me having a dig in the big hole I started digging a few days ago. And then I found my stick.  It wasn’t a particularly long walk this afternoon, only 3.01 miles but it was quite a slow walk and it took 1 hour and 21 minutes because of the stick.

If you would like to come on my walk with me and see my wonderful friend ‘Stick’, click on the little arrow and watch the slideshow.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

The Stick Walk, posted with vodpod

Next time we walk the same route I will probably look for the stick again and I might pick it up and take it all the way back to the car! Today I was too tired to do that, it was a very big stick and my mouth was beginning to ache from holding it.. and even though mum offers to carry it for me, I couldn’t possibly let her do that. It’s MY stick and MY responsibility.

Do you get possessive about things you find and carry with you on walks?

~ by Teagan on February 9, 2012.

6 Responses to “The Stick Walk”

  1. My goodness Teagan, what a great stick (I couldn’t have carried it for so long). And didn’t you get lovely and muddy too? 🙂

  2. Wot a pawsome stick teagan. It looked diffycult to carry tho. Would a long thin one be better next time? I ope ti is there for you on your next walk and dussnt be lost in the snow

  3. That’s not a stick Teagan – it’s a tree! 🙂 Love the photos. Thanks for sharing your great walk!

  4. Teagan, you are quite mad. Couldn’t you carry a smaller stick – they’re just as good.

    • Hey Uncle Nealy!!! You visited my blog!! Woo hoo. If you go running on our woods trail at Whatcombe I’ll come and show you my big stick! It’s a great track, would be great for running on.

  5. Oh ho , I thought a GIANT badger had been digging- Jack sniffed and sniffed and sniffed there. It was Yooooo.

    You are such a strong little girl Teagan, I am not surprised you love to carry.

    Now then, wellie carrying, heavy Sunday newspapers, logs for the fire?

    It is all good fun ;0)

    Love

    Jack spaniel and Maggie xx

Leave a Reply

 
