A Walk with the Gingers!

Oops, that’s probably a non-pc title isn’t it? But honestly they’re all ginger, not a spec of black between them, and a gorgeous bunch of girls! Come to think of it, even my morning walk was with Pickle who’s a tortie so a part-ginger. These are a few pics from one of our morning walks up in the field, starting with us walking along the footpath.

IMG_0823

And this is me sitting down by the fence staring through the stock fencing watching my friend Simon. If the gaps in the fence weren’t so small, I’d be down there saying hello toy im.

IMG_0825

As usual, Pickle came along too, she’s still doing her #bemoredog thing and trots along just like a dog. She even pants like a dog with her tongue out.

IMG_0829

She doesn’t get as distracted as I do, though sometimes she stops to climb a tree or chase a critter in the long grass.

IMG_0831

She’s getting ahead of me here.

IMG_0833

I thought I heard noises from down in the car park, could it be someone coming to see the horses? Maybe not, just a false alarm.

IMG_0834

All quiet down the hill and it’s going to be another lovely sunny day.

IMG_0837

We walk all the way round the field.. by now Pickle is panting like a dog.

IMG_0839

Mum tried to get a picture of her with her tongue out but she moves too fast. Anyway, now onto the proper gingers. We went over to visit my bestest Auntie Susie and Maja and Shelby who you’ve probably seen before, but it was also my first time meeting their new pup Ilka who’s 10 months old now.

IMG_0843

Ilka is a Vizsla like Maja – isn’t she pretty?

IMG_0848

This is me and Shelby, we’ve been friends for a long time now.  I think she likes having another short pup to walk out with.

IMG_0850

Maja and Ilka were miles ahead of us.

IMG_0857

We went for a lovely long walk but it was difficult for mum to get pictures of all four of us. Most of the pictures she took were all blurry because we move so fast.

IMG_0859

Here we are at the top of a hill. That’s Ilka at the top.

IMG_0862

Here we are going down the hill.. I was having a bit of a bonkers moment because of all the sand. I don’t know what it is but sand always makes me go bonkers.

IMG_0869

And here we’re on our way back to the car. Shelby and I look like we’re not friends but we are really.  We had a great time and I think we should do it again really soon.

~ by Teagan on September 9, 2014.

5 Responses to “A Walk with the Gingers!”

  1. A lovely walk Teagan, and how nice to go with friends… I think the last pic looks like you and Shelby jointly patrolling each side of the path in case of interesting critters in the grasss…

  2. glad you had a nice walk! fun that Pickle likes to join you. 😉

  3. Walkin wiv a cat my pal? Dussnt kno if i prooves of dat…like da new doggies do…

  4. What a lovely walk

Leave a Reply

 
