My Ginger pals

In about ten days time we’re having Hintza to stay with us for a while. He’s a big bouncy 2 year old labrador so some entertainment has to be arranged to keep him happy. I don’t mind having a run around for a while but I’m all grown up and quite sensible nowadays so we’re going to do some walks with my ginger pals. Here we are on a walk we did last week… ready for the off. It’s Maja and Ilka the vizslas and Shelby the cocker… and me of course.

P1110397

Come on, time to go, we’ve all said hello and can’t wait to get going.

P1110396

Here we are saying hello to the first doggy we met.

P1110403

Goodness me, I thought I was a bit of a dawdler sometimes but Shelby takes the biscuit! Look at her, bimbling along miles behind the rest of us.

P1110398

This handsome fellow was called Jackson.

P1110399

We all had to say hello to him.

P1110400

Soon we were off into the woods and having lots of sniffs.

P1110405

And meeting more doggies.. such a lot of sniffing to do.

P1110408

Tall ones, short ones… these two were wearing very smart jackets.

P1110409

We had lots of great zoomies.

P1110416

Ilka is the bounciest dog I’ve ever met, she runs and leaps just like a deer!

P1110418

I think Maja and Ilka will get on just fine with Hintza.

P1110422

We also took some time out to do some digging.

P1110424

We’re sort of on the homeward stretch now so Shelby is looking much more lively!

P1110413

Ilka is still bouncy, I reckon she’d need to do a marathon before she got even a little bit tired out.

P1110426

Shelby and I doing a bit more digging and sniffing.

P1110425

Almost home again – aren’t they good? They all sit at the curb and wait to cross the road.

P1110428

That was so much fun! I think Hintza is really going to get on well with my ginger pals.

~ by Teagan on February 15, 2015.

8 Responses to “My Ginger pals”

  1. What a great place to walk. In places it looks a bit like the place that John used to take Ben, my German Shepherd Dog, who used to keep my bed warm.

    Ashdown Forest just outside of Tunbridge Wells is well worth a visit for a romp and a roam if you are of the canine persuasion.

    Have a great day.

    Purrs,

    The Cat

  2. Very envious of your walk. I’m restricted to on-lead walks of 10 minutes. No chasing, digging or playing. Not even allowed to run up the stairs at home. Sigh.

  3. Dat look like pawsome fun my pal…..yoo shud try walkin wiv Lola…er do dawdle for Engerlund….very noyin

  4. I enjoy seeing your adventures as well. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  5. looks like loads of fun!

  6. So sorry we’re so behind on visiting, those Vizlas are gorgeous! All your friends have very exotic names Teagan 🙂

    • Same here, we are behind with everything… blogging and our blips. BOL we have classy dogs round here… I met a very cute Hugo the other day and a Pollyanna.

Leave a Reply

 
